Failure To Pay Wages At Time Of Termination
Legal Help When Your Employer Refuses To Pay You
California labor laws require employers to pay an employee in a timely manner when that employee leaves. Employees have a right to wages owed whether they quit or were fired/terminated or laid off.
Workers do not need to wait for the next pay cycle. Employers are expected to pay all wages owed immediately if they fire an employee and to pay workers within 72 hours when a worker quits. And, payment is not limited to wages for time worked; it also includes compensation for accumulated vacation pay.
If you are waiting to be paid after leaving a job, ensure that your rights are enforced under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) by contacting the Pasadena, California, law firm Bononi Law Group, LLP. We have helped numerous individuals and groups (through wage and hour laws/multiple party action suits) in our two-plus decades of legal experience.
Employers who break wage and hour laws upon termination face penalties that include back pay and the accrual of further wage obligations (for up to 30 days). We have helped hundreds of clients obtain hundreds of thousands of dollars in wages following refusal-to-pay-wages claims. We also defend employers against wage claims. To contact us to arrange a no-charge consultation, call 213-550-5503.